Kytherian Youth Association

Kytherian Association of Australia Sub-Committee


Back in the late 80’s and early 90’s, the KYA New Year’s Eve Bash was the place to be, with around 600-1000 people in attendance every year. The KYA committees back in the day, kept busy hosting functions all year round, with Cruises, a ball, yearly Ski Trips, a Camp, a Halloween party, their infamous sold-out New Year’s Eve functions, and much, much more. Interestingly, the off-spring of these KYA committee members decided to resurrect the KYA over the last few years! With great enthusiasm and a creative leap of faith, the new KYA 2021, launched their first successful function at Bungalow 8 Barangaroo in March this year, followed by a ’Brushstrokes, Burgers and Beer’ night in May. Unfortunately, due to Covid 19 and a long lockdown, their Big Fat Greek Event, Games Night, Archie Brother’s Cirque Electriq function and their Halloween Party for 2021, have had to be placed on hold. We will keep you posted when it will be safer to host these events.

Overall, the KYA enjoy hosting a variety of events that cater for ages 18 to 30 years. We appreciate including, supporting, and collaborating with, a variety of other Greek Associations throughout the course of the year. Many members from all the University Greek Societies have attended our functions. Meanwhile, KYA membership is open to people from all walks of life, whether they have Hellenic heritage or not, and fortunately, this year’s membership is free.

Our mission is to host fun and entertaining events that are inclusive and memorable. We put a lot of preparation and thought into each function and the well-being of our guests is always our priority. We aim to bring people together to meet and socialise while hopefully creating many life-long friendships in the process.

Kytherian Youth Association Committee 2021

Committee Members

President: Georgia Galanos
Treasurer: Victor Magiros
Secretary: Katerina Andrews
Events Officer: Yianni Laliotis
Cultural Officer: Deanna Matis
IT Officer: Michael Preneas
General Committee: Liyeri Comino, Christina Kokkinis, Despina Tsolakis

Contact the Kytherian Youth Association