HOME EVENTS COMMITTEE SUB-COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP NEWSLETTER LIBRARY BOOKS & DVDS PHOTOS VIDEOS KYTHERA ABOUT US LINKS CONTACT

 
Constitutional Review: Update
 

 
2019 Proposed KAA Constitution Update
Draft Version 3: EGM Notice Issued To Members, Now It's Time To Vote

The CRC thanks all those members who sent in their submissions and participated in the member feedback session regarding Draft Version 2 in May and for participating in the review process over the last 6 months. We have considered your feedback, spent time updating clauses, and engaged expert legal advice from our constitutional lawyer Mr John Ralston of Pigott Stinson, to update the final draft - Draft Version 3 – which has now been endorsed by the KAA Committee to be presented to our fellow members.

Voting members will be invited to vote on the proposed constitution at an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) to be held on Wednesday 26 June, 2019. Voting members will shortly be receiving the EGM Notice and supporting documents.

As outlined in the EGM notice, you can download a copy of the existing constitution, proposed constitution and proxy form here:

Existing KAA Constitution Download Existing Constitution KAA

Proposed KAA constitution (as per EGM notice dated 31 May 2019)

Proposed KAA Constitution (Draft V3)

Proxy form (for EGM to be held 26 June 2019)

Proxy Form (for KAA EGM 26 June 2019)

Second Special Resolution (“Annexure A” to the EGM notice dated 31 May 2019)

Proposed Second Special Resolution

Explanatory Memorandum (as referenced in the EGM notice dated 31 May 2019)

KAA proposed constitution Explanatory
Memorandum (DRAFT V3)

You can also request additional copies from the KAA by emailing member@kytherianassociation.com.au. If you have any questions please feel free to email constitution@kytherianassociation.com.au and the CRC will endeavour to answer your questions.

This is your opportunity to have your say and help shape the future of our KAA by either attending the EGM and voting in person, or by proxy.

We strongly encourage you to get involved in the process and we look forward to seeing you at the EGM where together we hope to ensure a bright KAA future for the next 100 years.

Kindest regards,

The KAA Committee and KAA Constitutional Review Committee (CRC)


Summary Of The Next Steps In The Process

What? How? When?

General meeting notice issued

Via the Annual General Meeting (AGM) or an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM)
  1. KAA issue the general meeting notice via post.  The notice includes the special resolution (Draft Version 3 and existing constitution as appendices), explanatory notes and proxy form

  2. General meeting notice issued to KAA voting members only

  3. At least 21 days’ notice of the meeting needs to be provided by law
31 May 2019 posted to members

Conduct general meeting

Vote on the special resolution
Eligible members vote on the resolution either by attending in person or via submitting proxy form at least 48 hours prior to the start of the meeting Wednesday 26 June, 2019, 7:35PM

Back To Top

PO Box 183, Rockdale, NSW 2216   |   Contact Us